Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Heated hose user?
Heated hose user?
Have a question for heated hose users, Do you use a hose cover on heated hose? Are there any problems with using a hose cover?

I've recently upgraded to a machine with a heated hose and wasn't sure if it ok to use a hose cover.
I'm not a Doctor but a fan of The Doctor. any views,comments etc are my own

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Heated hose user?
Dr Who, I use a heated hose but not a hose cover, I have never had a need for it and live in Melbourne.
Post Reply Post Reply
I have the heated hose on a PRS1 auto flex. 3 is as high as I have ever set it and that was only on a very cold morning.

5 would probably be like sleeping at noon in the desert heat. LOL Never needed a hose cover and the hose is always dry even with humidity wide open and using a tank of water in 9 hours.

Dont think you need a hose cover.
Post Reply Post Reply
(11-04-2014, 03:05 AM)Tez62 Wrote: Dr Who, I use a heated hose but not a hose cover, I have never had a need for it and live in Melbourne.

Thanks to those that have replied so far

Here in Canberra it does get cold in winter well into the minus temps, so I wasn't sure about using the cover.
I'm not a Doctor but a fan of The Doctor. any views,comments etc are my own

Post Reply Post Reply
I've used the Hybernite hose with a hose cover on occasion. I like sleeping in a cool room, and sometimes it didn't put out enough heat so I needed the insulation. (Most people like a warmer room so they won't have this problem). I've never had any trouble using a hose cover, unless the room was warmer than expected and then it made the air in the hose too warm for comfort.