Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resmed S10 water leak from humidifier
RE: Resmed S10 water leak from humidifier
I notice that my ResMed 10 humidifier, water is slowly creeping under the plastic of my humidifier tank already!
I see ResMed put a little hole in the corner just to make sure it does leak!
It is not very old, only about 6 months. Sad that is not very good.
I am NOT a doctor.  I try to help, but do not take what I say as medical advice.

Every journey, however large or small starts with the first step.

Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
Wink 
I have the same problem, but by dumb luck I kept my previous water tank which did not leak. The tank is over 6 months old, but no leaks. The problem is where the plastic meets the metal in the water bowl. For some reason, some tanks develop water leaks. I used Gorilla glue and that seemed to work, but I still use the old tank. I wrote ResMed, but was told to get touch with my DME supplier. This is not a supplier problem, but a ResMed problem. Go to You Tube, there is a video of a water tank leaking. Go Luck
Post Reply Post Reply
There's a warranty on new(er) parts. 
I have medicare and they will replace broken parts. But the DME I am LEAVING won't replace it til I sign a form saying I'll pay for it if Medicare doesn't.  I'm going to another DME. 
Call your insurance and ask them.  Surely it should be covered. The old DME did not give me warranty information.  DMEs have too much power!
Post Reply Post Reply