Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

total mask
total mask
im new to the cpap world but im learning very quickly that there is so many things that can go wrong so here we go for about a week or so my mask fit great no problems and was getting use to it being on my face then i wake up eyes swelled nearly shut and eyes were on fire so i thought i may have did something wrong the next morning i wake up same thing this time i have a sore on the bridge of my nose so i run to see the man who set it all up for me and he said i needed a total face mask so can someone inform me on a total face mask Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: total mask
Never heard of it, but it sounds like you might have had an air leak that dried your eyes. Ouch. Get saline drops and double check that fit. There are lots of full face options, is that what you mean by "total face"? There are all cloth masks that work well, and of course the conventional plastic masks. Check out a search for Circadiance cpap mask, and see if that looks like something you'd be interested in. In addition to full face masks, some users like hybrid masks that use nasal pillows and a cup that encloses the mouth. All I can suggest is that you look at the options and pick out something you can live with.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply