Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Im Thinking about getting a S9 autoset.
Im Thinking about getting a S9 autoset.
Hello all !! I have been useing a s9 resmed cpap for 4 months. And i dont feel well. Im thinking about taking the plunge on sat and buying a new resmed S9Auto from craigslist for $725. Brand new. How does that sound? I just started useing ResScan. And i have a lot of central apneas.

Thank you.
RE: Im Thinking about getting a S9 autoset.
S9 autoset is an awesome machine but it does nothing to central apnea.
craigslist machines don,t come with warranty but for a similar price you can get the S9 autoset and humidifier package from Supplier #2 with the two years warranty.
I would agree with Zonk... that price seems a bit high for something on Craigslist. I'd ask myself, "why is someone selling a brand new CPAP on Craigslist?" Might be something wrong with the machine and they're trying to shove the problem off on someone else.

For that kind of a price, I'd go to a professional website (like the ones in our Supplier List) and buy from them for a few dollars more - you'll get a warranty and a bit more peace of mind, rather than a $725 paper weight. Got mine from Supplier #1 for around $850, brand new... included hose, filter, power brick, carrying case, free shipping, etc.

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.