Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New Member Here
New Member Here
Hello All!

I was told by my wife that I had Apnea, and denied it for years. Finally got a sleep study last March, and yep, 67 Apneas per hour.
6weeks later, finally got to see the Dr. and am now waiting for my machine. I am getting a ResMed AirSEnse 10 Autoset, which, I gather, is a pretty decent machine. It's going to be set at 8 initially, (seems to me to defeat the purpose of an Auto machine) but that is what they want. My only experience so far with masks is the nasal pillow they gave me during my sleep study. Frankly, that thing HURT.

I'm an engineer. I like data and graphs and math, and my Dr. showed me all of that. So I am sold that the diagnosis is correct.

I am also not afraid of tinkering, and would love some recommendations on what software will work with my machine so I can get some better insights.

Lastly, for now, it is nice to find a community with the same problem I have, and I look forward to discussing how to get better with all of you.

Dave
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New Member Here
SleepyHead and ResScan. I use both. You'll probably like Sleepyhead a little better. It has better graphs.

I agree on the pillows. I was using those at titration. It did hurt. Being an armchair quarterback I know now it was just cinched too tight.

Oh and Welcome! Wave
Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. You can download your data through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Stick it to the man, Download OSCAR and take back control of your data!

Thanks Ian. Like I didn't have enough Honey-Do projects to tackle. Mornincoffee
Post Reply Post Reply