Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Advice sought - Little improvement after 12 months of CPAP use
Advice sought - Little improvement after 12 months of CPAP use
Hello All, 

I have been using my AirSense 10 AutoSet for 12 months. I have never slept well and was diagnosed with moderate sleep apnea and recommended CPAP therapy about 12 months ago. Initially, I did not see any improvement but I put it down to really struggling to adjust to wearing the mask and taking it off during the night. 

After a lot of work at it I can now wear the mask all night and fall asleep with it on without any problems. However, the quality of my sleep is still poor, and i wake up exhausted and with a lot of fatigue and brain fog regardless of how much sleep I get. The support offered through my Dr and CPAP supplier is very limited and unhelpful, so I hope to get some advice on optimizing my machines settings and improving my sleep here. 

I have included information that could be relevant below, please let me know if there is anything else you would like me to provide you with. 

Sex: Male 
Weight: 79KG 
Height: 185cm

Machine: AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask: ResMed AirTouch F20
Mode: APAP 
EPR Full time 3
Pressure Max: 11 
Pressure Min: 7 
Ramp: Off 

Oscar Screenshots 
  1. Last Night 

2. Zoom in on a section of last night 

3. Overview 

Thank you all for your time, I appreciate any advice offered immensely. 
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Advice sought - Little improvement after 12 months of CPAP use
It appears that you are maxed out with 99.9% of your time at your top pressure of 11.0. Might I suggest you change the top setting to 14.0 and see if you feel better? Keep working on the leaks.