Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

AirCurve 10 asv vs AirCurve 11 asv
AirCurve 10 asv vs AirCurve 11 asv
I have been using the Resmed AirCurve 10 ASV for about 7 years and am due for a new machine. I live in Mexico and plan on having a sleep study the next time I am in the U.S. I was originally planning on getting the 'latest and greatest' (AirCurve 11), but I am reading in other strands that it may be the latest but not so greatest. 

Other than size, looks, unproven and possible noisy moters, what are the other differences. Are the algorithms the same for both machines? 

What are the advantages and disadvantages of each machine and which would you recommend?

Also, do you know if home sleep studies are acceptable for asv renewals and if medicare covers them? I have a U.S. address that the home test can be sent to and returned from.

Thank you for your help.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: AirCurve 10 asv vs AirCurve 11 asv
I would replace with another 10 series. Some 11 series machines, not specifically ASV, have had a few issues.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
AirCurve 10 is probably a better choice. The problem with the AS 11 and AC 11 series is the hose attachment to the back of the 11. It tends to leak according to Nicko.

I'm so glad I have an AirCurve 10 ASV. Definitly!
Post Reply Post Reply
Just a thought...