Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

AirSense 10 Autoset User and Clinician Settings
#1
AirSense 10 Autoset User and Clinician Settings
I have had a Resmed Autosense 10 Autoset since early March. Ever since joining this Forum I have not been bashful about diving in to see what the settings are and what I might want to change. But now I am flummoxed. There USED to be a menu to set ClimateControl to Auto or Manual. I have been through both the User and Clinician menus half a dozen times, and the ClimateControl item seems no longer to be there. The one parameter I want to change is the temperature, to reduce it from its default setting. But since I can't get to that menu item, I am at a loss. The most recent OSCAR daily screenshot (attached) shows ClimateControl is set to Auto, and I would like to reset it to Manual. Would I be doing something bad if I were to choose the "Rest Defaults"? I know from my OSCAR reports what the settings have been since Day One. Thoughts? Thanks!


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Pat Anderson
Happily retired in Birch Bay, WA
Blog: http://daydreamsloop.blogspot.com
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: AirSense 10 Autoset User and Clinician Settings
If you had a heated tube, was it plugged in when you checked these settings. Having the tube connected changes the options.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: AirSense 10 Autoset User and Clinician Settings
(03-22-2021, 08:06 PM)Sleeprider Wrote: If you had a heated tube, was it plugged in when you checked these settings.  Having the tube connected changes the options.
Aha! That was it. The AirSense 10 Autoset sits on a little table below the level of the bed, so I have to pick it up to be able to see the settings on the screen. In order to do that, I usually disconnect the hose. Hose reconnected, and ClimateControl option has reappeared. Thanks!
Pat Anderson
Happily retired in Birch Bay, WA
Blog: http://daydreamsloop.blogspot.com
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Using Goal Zero Yeti 400 Lithium with a CPAP Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset daddyoh 7 679 05-04-2021, 09:33 PM
Last Post: daddyoh
  New user seeking guidance optimizing settings kmelman 3 128 05-03-2021, 07:04 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset Leaking Oil? sharp56 6 361 04-26-2021, 08:56 AM
Last Post: sharp56
  AirSense 10 AutoSet - optimizing settings? RadarRalfs 5 280 04-23-2021, 07:01 PM
Last Post: Gideon
Information [CPAP] New Clinician Manuals NOW AVAILABLE SuperSleeper 58 65,029 04-23-2021, 11:42 AM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  New CPAP User – Settings Help! Gleemonex 2 174 04-17-2021, 09:43 PM
Last Post: Gleemonex
  Are these settings OK? BobbieM 41 1,480 04-15-2021, 07:15 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.