Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Airsense 10 Autoset problem?
#1
Airsense 10 Autoset problem?
I realised recently that my Airsense was 'waking up' from time to time through the night, for no apparent reason. By this I mean the display was lighting up, then going out again after a few seconds. It seems to happen whenever I move, though I can't determine if it's when I move the hose. I suspect a dodgy hose connector nevertheless, because I can't come up with anything else.

Any ideas? Has anybody else experienced this?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset problem?
I don't experience the display lighting up unless there has been an electrical disturbance causing a restart. Your Oscar data should show anomalies on the pressure chart. A very brief interruption will not show as a new session, but if pressure drops to near zero then recovers, that may be an electrical interruption episode. I assume you have smartstart on. You might want to put on the mask, start the machine, and play with the connections at the outlet, adapter and machine to see if you can recreate the issue.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset problem?
No, I don't use smartstart, but thanks for the Oscar suggestion. I'm not aware of the blower stopping, but maybe it's momentary. Will take a look now.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset problem?
Hmmmmm. No visible interruptions but weird leaks. I wonder if the hose is leaky?

[img][Image: BhpHzO9.png][/img]
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset problem?
I just 'masked up' and tried to find a leak but no success. All seems well. Is that leak real, or a machine malfunction of some sort?
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset problem?
I don’t know about your question but looking at your charts, you have a lot of flow limits.  Are you using any EPR?  If not you might try.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset problem?
I'm using EPR2, which I think is where I landed after having a bit of a problem with CAs. What does the flow limit value indicate?
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset problem?
If you are using the heated hose then try disconnecting the hose from the machine and reconnecting it. Might just be a bad connection.
Jeff8356

MacBook Air (2017, Intel) | macOS Monterey (12.7) | OSCAR v1.5.1 | VM = Win10/Win11 |
How to Links:
Installing OSCAR on a Mac
Organizing your OSCAR charts
Attaching screenshots and files for the forum
OSCAR Help
OSCAR - The Guide

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset problem?
(11-04-2021, 08:21 PM)Jeff8356 Wrote: If you are using the heated hose then try disconnecting the hose from the machine and reconnecting it.  Might just be a bad connection.

Tried that, thanks. No joy.
Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: Airsense 10 Autoset problem?
I would try EPR 3. The centrals go away (treatment emergents) after a couple of months. If you get many more centrals you can go back to 2. But I don’t think you will
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [CPAP] Autoset doesn't do much for me -- with one exception rrstv 3 125 06-17-2024, 09:20 PM
Last Post: Deborah K.
  What is the problem with excessive leaks if AHI is good? RonM39 10 381 06-15-2024, 08:44 PM
Last Post: HalfAsleep
  Autoset Standard or Soft for FLs? DavidAM 2 160 06-15-2024, 06:02 AM
Last Post: DavidAM
  Problem with new ResMed AirTouch F20 mask RonM39 3 220 06-06-2024, 06:25 PM
Last Post: Big Guy
  [CPAP] Question regarding SD card usage for Airsense 11 Autoset Velderes 5 197 06-04-2024, 04:47 PM
Last Post: PeaceLoveAndPizza
  Resmed AirSense 10 AutoSet question. Big Guy 29 841 06-04-2024, 04:12 PM
Last Post: fixed it
  [CPAP] Airsense 11 Autoset - Question about Auto Ramp Velderes 6 220 06-04-2024, 01:20 PM
Last Post: sauerkraut


New Posts   Today's Posts


About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.