Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Airsense 10 Date & Time Set
Airsense 10 Date & Time Set
Hi folks.  Brand new here on the forum.

I have a new Airsense 10 and the time is wrong, not to mention a Time reset this morning with back to Eastern Time from Daylight Savings.  

How can I set the time properly?  I've looked it over many times and I can't find anything to get into.

Note:  I do not have the cell phone/data option.  I'm a software developer, and I know for sure they chose data re-presentation to the user via cell package, because they are collecting user data.  I'm not part of a clinical trial, and my data belongs to me.  So I opted out of that.  That should not disallow me from setting the proper time on my unit.  

I am using OSCAR for my reporting.  Seems satisfactory.

Any insight truly appreciated.  Cheers
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Airsense 10 Date & Time Set
Hi daBee and welcome to the Board.

I was having a problem getting my machine (same model and like you don't care to spread my personal info. all over the place!) to let me do the 'fall back' for last night's time change. - for the first time.

As my manual instructs, I pressed and held the big button and the home button for 3 seconds, to get into the Clinician's section. I scrolled down to the Date and Time, changed the time back one hour and pressed the big button to set it and then got a message that the time can't be set backwards!

I tinkered a bit and finally found that if I pressed the button on top which starts the ramp time, waited a couple of seconds and then pressed it again to turn the ramp time off and then had another go at changing the time back one hour, it worked!

I hope this helps - Maggie
Post Reply Post Reply