Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Appreciate Any Insights / Suggestions
Appreciate Any Insights / Suggestions
I've been using the AirCurve 10 since October 2022. My AHI/ODI numbers were variable but generally in the high 20s, with regular desaturations into the 70s which clearly affected my heart and sleep quality. I have both OSs and CAs but the OAs drive the desaturations as they tend to be long...usually above 45 seconds. The BiPAP truly eliminated the desaturations from day 1 and with adjustments I was able to reduce my CAs considerably. Although I almost never have an AHI of 0, my AHI has nearly always been under 1 for months...until recently. About six weeks ago the OAs and desaturations started increasing, dipping into the low 80s. Looking at OSCAR, I thought they were probably positional, although that hadn't been an issue earlier and nothing had really changed. So I added a collar and tried adjusting my sleeping position but that didn't seem to help. My best pressure settings seem to be PS 4.0 over 6.0-11.0. I tried increasing my pressure to 7.0-11.0 but that didn't help either and triggered more mouth breathing which made my HR more irregular.