Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Bad Headaches
Bad Headaches
I have been using the S9 autoset for 5 years now.  UNtil a few months ago, AHI below 5.  Problem with segmented sleep - up at least 5 times in 8 hours.  Current pressure is 7.0 min and 9.8 high.  It was 10.8 high until last week.  This is the first time in 5 years I am waking up with severe headaches even with the lower setting.  Feels like stuffed sinus and get a lot of running nose in the morning.  Any idea of how to cut down on the headaches or is it a common side effect - but not for 5 years so don't know what changed.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Bad Headaches
(04-17-2018, 10:24 AM)sleepyCoder Wrote: I have been using the S9 autoset for 5 years now.  UNtil a few months ago, AHI below 5.  Problem with segmented sleep - up at least 5 times in 8 hours.  Current pressure is 7.0 min and 9.8 high.  It was 10.8 high until last week.  This is the first time in 5 years I am waking up with severe headaches even with the lower setting.  Feels like stuffed sinus and get a lot of running nose in the morning.  Any idea of how to cut down on the headaches or is it a common side effect - but not for 5 years so don't know what changed.

It would be very helpful if you downloaded SleepyHead and posted some daily detail screen shots of your typical nights. Have a look at the links in my signature area below for help. Pay close attention to optimizing the screen layout so you get the most important details on the screen.
Post Reply Post Reply
If the headaches are related to the blocked sinus/runny nose issues (and they may not be), you may be better just having your CPAP set at a fixed pressure rather than a high and low range on it.