Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Lövenstein prisma 25 ST
Lövenstein prisma 25 ST
I bought Lövenstein prisma 25 ST leaving my Philips ASV which I have been using for about 7 years.AHI in Philips ASV was usually around 2-3 but I felt tired all the time.It is a new machine and I spend time on the forum to use it.I think there are not many users on the forum.AHI is usually around 6-7 and I have frequent awakenings. I am running the machine in ST mode.I am trying to find a solution by trial and error and by using the forum.but everything is confused and I need to get help from my friends who are experts in this subject in the forum.I have attached the tables I got from oscar and prisma's own software.some places are turkish but I think they can give an idea.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Lövenstein prisma 25 ST
One issue is you possibly were on the Philips version of SV AUTO due to central apnea, that's what they are made for. If you replaced it with an ST of any brand, it's likely not treating the CA.

Some time ago before ASV, the ST was the treatment device. It's not as good at effective CA treatment, and it's mainly designed for patients with lung disease.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Oscar and prisma ts software do not detect any CA events.
Post Reply Post Reply
If it's during treatment, then despite an ST not being the best tool for it, this can indicate CA are being treated by it.