Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Bi-Pap at home
Bi-Pap at home
Hello Forum.

I have been using a bi pap machine at home for a little over 2 years now, my MAIN question is.
Will/Does Bi-Pap therapy train your normal breathing/ breaths to change after some time.

I want to share my info. so you can get a better perspective on things, maybe you are familiar with and it can help answer my question.

Starting years ago, I should have been wearing a cpap for having sleep apnea & being over weight. I would wear it hear & there, then I just stopped.

Couple yrs. ago I got COVID, I was in the hospital for a mo. I almost died. ( COVID lung/pneumonia /no oxygen ) my lungs are scarred now from being sick.

Anyways back to my question, as for my breaths, I know how they used to be after being in the hospital, but for the last 6-8 months, 
I have been noticing my breaths changing. And now for the last month my breathing has become heavy with only taking a few steps.

I have also started to feel more of  a shallow breathing.  
My oxygen seems to be back to going more on the down side then it was after COVID, but rises again as I do my nose inhales.

I do have OSA, HRF, and OHS
If any questions about anything please just ask.

While I am hear I have another question.

If I am pushing a shopping cart, or a rollater walker, I will walk & walk and my back will not hurt and I will not be out of breath.
But if I am standing doing dishes, or walking around normal & not holding onto anything, my back will hurt & I will get out of breath.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Bi-Pap at home
Welcome