Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

CPAP Blows My Mask Off After Awhile
CPAP Blows My Mask Off After Awhile

This is my first time posting here.  I was diagnosed with sleep apnea probably 6-10 years ago.  I then started using a ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet CPAP machine, which I'm still using.  I've used different masks, currently the QuattroAir Airfit F10.  The last couple of years have been a disaster from the consistent use of CPAP point of view.  Whenever I go to sleep with the CPAP, everything is ok for 1-3 hours.  Then I feel like I'm in a wind tunnel.  The CPAP is blowing so much high pressure air that the mask won't stay seated.  I've tried the supposedly correct way of using it, getting the cushion full of air then keeping the mask just tight enough, I've tried tightening the mask very tight as I've been told by the CPAP folks.  Nothing helps.  I've had my sleep person & the CPAP person show me the "right" way;  but I'm not going to sleep then so they never get to see the problem.  I've had the CPAP machine serviced.  I had a sleep study within the last year or so;  they said my CPAP was working right, correct pressure, etc.  But they tried different equipment on me & I didn't sleep very much that night because of the environment.  So I doubt I used the CPAP long enough for it to misbehave.  Now I'm just not using the CPAP most nights which would awaken me without solving the problem & getting very little sleep;  I feel much more rested when skipping the CPAP than using it.

So I'm hoping this board will help me solve the problem.  I'm attaching a screenshot from Oscar.

Any ideas!  Thanks for your help!

Dave

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: CPAP Blows My Mask Off After Awhile