Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Double top flow rate
Gross 
Double top flow rate
Hi everyone!
It is my first time here.

My problem is: I never wake feeling rested or good.
And wondering if these double tops is the cause.

How could I improve my sleep?

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Double top flow rate
Hello, I’m no expert, but if I had flow limits like yours I would be on zombie mode.

Put your EPR on 3 and see if that helps. On your Flow limit 95% your at 0.15 Some people it may or may not mean much , but when I was that high I felt awful. You may be sensitive like me.

Higher EPR is what helps lower flow limits. If you get centrals , back off to 2.
Post Reply Post Reply
Welcome

Your flow rate looks perfectly normal.  Your flow limits are high though.  We use EPR to help with these.  I suggest that you turn EPR on full-time, set at 3.  This should improve your treatment and comfort.  Also, most people are more comfortable with a range of pressure than using Cpap mode.  I suggest you switch to Apap mode and set your pressure range to 7-12.  Try those changes tonight, then post another chart tomorrow and tell us how you feel.  Smile

P.S. Unless you had lots of CAs in your sleep study you don't need to worry about them at all. Use the EPR 3 setting.
Machine:  ResMed AirCurve 10 Vauto
Mask:  Bleep DreamPort Sleep Solution
Post Reply Post Reply
Thank you, Nightynite and Deborah K, for your invaluable assistance. The EPR has indeed made a significant difference, resulting in my breaths appearing more rounded and free from double tops.