Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] How am I doing?
How am I doing?
Another newbie here! I've been on CPAP for about a month, tried 3 different masks and finally settled on DreamWisp Nasal Mask. I'm still getting used to it, more comfortable with it everyday. Overall I think I'm feeling tiny a bit better ever since I started using the DreamWisp mask (for 2 weeks), but I am still tired all the time and have foggy brain. The foggy brain get much worse after I eat anything.

I have attached my daily report, I wonder if anyone can take a look and let me if there is any adjustment I should make? The previous few days reports are very similar to this. I spent some time reading the OSCAR help wiki, but I still don't quite understand how to interrupt the report. I really hope things will start improving for me.

Appreciate your help!

Don

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: How am I doing?
Welcome to Apnea Board.

You should try again with OSCAR to give color screenshots with the left panel stats minus pie chart and calendar. Your pressure is still 4-20 default, and that's not optimized for you and that's likely where it needs to improve. I'd increase Min pressure to 7 and EPR full-time 3. Then work on the chart to show a color daily with left panel.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply