Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Im a cdl driver they said i have to have at least 4 hours of machine and 70%
RE: Im a cdl driver they said i have to have at least 4 hours of machine and 70%
G'day denarmy. Welcome to Apnea Board.

The posts above have given you an indication of the legal position. As some members have said, it's really best to try and get as many hours as possible in one stretch. It's very hard at first for most people, and after a couple of hours there is an overwhelming urge to pull the mask off. But if you can find a mask that works for you (you might have to try several) then it will do your body a whole lot of good to get long periods of uninterrupted sleep.

It's really worth working at this - you will feel much better for the effort (quite apart from being a much safer driver). If you are having problems with the therapy, let us have the details (and a screen shot from your software if possible) and we'll try to help optimise things for you.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Im a cdl driver they said i have to have at least 4 hours of machine and 70%
(10-17-2017, 04:12 AM)Sleep2Snore Wrote: Is there any restrictions on driving over there or is it just an insurance compliance thing so as you can keep using the equipment?

Answers on a post card please. Smile

If there is, how would the law there affect visiting drivers?
Mind you this might generate a whole load of answers with different states and laws!

Your last sentence is correct.

There is no "National Drivers License", there are 50 different State licenses.  Each State recognizes the licenses from the other States.