Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Need Help. What is causing these clear airway events and arousals?
Sad 
Need Help. What is causing these clear airway events and arousals?
Hi All,

25 M, new to cpap with AHI of 14. I've been using CPAP for just under 2 months. I keep getting these unmarked arousals and clear airway events that are driving up my AHI. EPR is off, pressure set between 7 and 10, although i think it can go lower as i'm not experiencing a lot of flow limitation. Just wondering about these unmarked breathing arousals, could they potentially be CO2 related because my pressure is too high or is it me just still getting used to the machine? Any thoughts would be much appreciated!

P.S i use a p30i mask with mouth tape + chinstrap (~ 2 weeks of use, before that was using FFM for ~ 4 weeks)

OSCAR screenshots of the events in question attached below:

Cheers.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need Help. What is causing these clear airway events and arousals?
Hi Norman2195!  -  Welcome

In order to get a better picture, we need to see the graphs in their default order and the complete night's data, meaning no zoomed images.  When OSCAR was developed, the parameters were displayed in order of importance.  The easiest way to get the graphs back in order is to go to View > Rest Graphs > Standard.  I know you are going to ask, the "Advanced" setting means for more advanced CPAPs such as an ASV and ST-A models.  

- Red
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips