Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Need OSCAR data analysis
Need OSCAR data analysis
Hello everyone, 

M- 31, BMI of 31, have always snored my whole life. Recently got a sleep study - AHI of 57. Was placed on CPAP -> BiPAP. Eventually got my BiPAP AutoSV. I have been using the machine now for approximately 4 months, still hard to tell if it has made a drastic change in my energy - however my wife reports that she doesn't hear me snore at all with the machine on (where as before it would sound like a freight train rolling through the bedroom). 

My main problem in the beginning was keeping the mask on all night (and still is) due to my throat becoming dry. I have remedied that with the humidifier settings, however I am finding I will take the mask off after 4.5 - 5 hours once the pressure has ramped up or the mask starts to irritate my nose. Any suggestions? 

Also I downloaded OSCAR and have been looking at my data (here are a few of my longer nights), was wondering if anyone has some suggestions for altering my pressures/ranges? 

Thanks in advance, much appreciated.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need OSCAR data analysis
Welcome to Apnea Board!

Which nasal mask are you using? Sounds like the fit may not be quite right. Have you had a chance to try a different mask?

I'm thinking your minimum PS setting should be set to 4, but wait and see what others suggest.

Hang in there, I'm sure someone can advise you further on your bipap settings.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer