Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Need assistance with CPAP settings, any advice appreciated.
Need assistance with CPAP settings, any advice appreciated.
I've been using CPAPs for 3-4 years at this point, and the AHI hovers usually between 3-7. It's not bad, and it makes me feel a lot better, but I'm not sure how to improve this further. Here are some sample images from OSCAR. I was diagnosted with mild sleep apnea, AHI of around 15-20. My settings:

Mode
AutoCPAP
Pressure Min
10.00 cmH2O
Pressure Max
13.00 cmH2O
Auto Off
Off
Auto On
On
Flex Level

Flex Mode
A-Flex
Hose Diam.
15mm
Humid. Level

Humid. Mode
Adaptive (System One)
Humidifier
Connected
Mask Resist.
Off
Ramp Pressure
Off
Ramp Time
15.00 Minutes
Ramp Type
Ramp+
Show AHI
On

As a side issue, I am unable to sleep on my side/stomach while using the CPAP due to an issue where my stomach fills with air and makes me very gassy and bloated. I'm aware of aerophagia, but this seems to be a different issue as it happens while I am awake and I am not swallowing air. Thank you in advance!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need assistance with CPAP settings, any advice appreciated.
Obstructive apnea is mainly positional as evidenced by apnea very close together and clustered. If you can avoid chin-tucking, you might get good results with lower pressure and avoid aerophagia. Read our wiki. https://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.ph...onal_Apnea Other useful information is hidden by that calendar taking up the statistics and settings space.

Please be sure to minimize the monthly calendar on charts to make more important information show. I don't know if your Dreamstation 2 is repaired or recalled, but for better results and therapy comfort get a Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset.
Sleeprider