Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] New to APNEA, struggling to get full nights sleeps, appreciate review and advice.
New to APNEA, struggling to get full nights sleeps, appreciate review and advice.
Hello all,

I hope everyone is good.

I am new to CPAP.

I was diagnosed via sleep study with severe apnea (AHI of approx. 60).

Started using Resmed Airsense 10 11 days ago.

Using an N30i mask with nasal pillows.

The settings on machine are:
Mode: Autoset
Max Pressure: 14
Min Pressure: 5 (3 nights ago I increased from 4 to 5)
Mask: Nasal
Response: Standard
Ramp Time: Auto
Start Pressure: 5
EPR: on
EPR type : Full time
EPR level: 3
Climate Control: Auto
Tube Temp: Auto

According to airsense therapy is working – happy face for mask seal, high score on the app, AHI of less than 1.

However I am struggling to sleep for a full night with CPAP on. Initially I thought I needed to get used to mask etc.

Now I am getting a sensation of congested nose and also sometimes feel like it is difficult for me to exhale.

Last night I took mask off subconsciously before waking and putting back on.

The charts below are from last nights Oscar.

My questions are:
1.      Is therapy working for me?
2.      Are there any improvements in settings which might help with congestion and exhale problems?
3.      Is there anything of note in the Oscar graphs?
4.      Should I persist with the nasal mask of would I be better off with a full face?

Thank you for reading this and for all of the help and support offered by this forum.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New to APNEA, struggling to get full nights sleeps, appreciate review and advice.