Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] New user.
New user.
[attachment=9846][attachment=9847][attachment=9848][attachment=9849][attachment=9850]
Hello everyone.
I introduce myself as a new ResMed 10 user.
As I live in France, you will forgive my English (google)
I was diagnosed with severe sleep apnea 31 / h and a CPAP Resmed 10 machine that I have been using for about 2 months.
Like many, I had a lot of difficulty adapting especially for masks.
I have successively tried the nasal mask, then the nasal mask and for fifteen days an F & P facial mask. It is this one that I prefer because it flees very little.
Me who thought to have a good sleep, since the use of the machine, I have the impression to wake up several times a night with consequent non restorative sleep.
I am very interested in the forum There is a lot of information and advice especially the study of personal graphics by members probably as competent as my provider who visits me every month but without reviewing with me my results .
So here are some of my SleepyHead pictures
I would appreciate any help provided.

Jackie
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New user.
Welcome to the forum. Although Jan 12 was a bad night the numbers for Jan 15 and from your statistics page indicate that your therapy is effective in that your AHI is usually under 5. There is room for improvement but I believe the significant issue is that most of your apneas are centrals. I will make no recommendations as others in the forum are more expert in dealing with treating central apneas. Hopefully they will provide helpful advice.
Download OSCAR

Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

Mask Primer
Soft Cervical Collar