Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Resmed S10 For Her vs S10 Autoset Humidity Difference
Resmed S10 For Her vs S10 Autoset Humidity Difference
Hi,

I have been using my Resmed S10 for Her for a couple of years without much issues until I had to recently replace it's motor. 
While waiting the repair, I have rented a new Resmed S10 Autoset and I noticed that the new equipment provides much more humidity at night and I'm feeling better with it. Mask, water tank, tubes are the same in both situation.
I my older one, in setting 7 it uses half the water tank, and the new one in the same 7 setting it will use almost the entire tank. Tried putting the older one to 8, but still didn't change much.

I have tried both in different nights, so I'm pretty sure this is not caused by a different weather condition.

I use it with climate control in manual as I don't have a heated tube.

Any clue why this may be hapenning? The older one may have a problem in the climate control?

Thanks for your support.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed S10 For Her vs S10 Autoset Humidity Difference
towers Welcome

You may want to contact the repair facility and ask them to check the humidifier heater and internal humidity sensor while they are replacing the motor. As with any electronic device they can go bad.
Jeff8356

MacBook Air (2017, Intel) | macOS Monterey (12.7) | OSCAR v1.5.1 | VM = Win10/Win11 |
How to Links:
Installing OSCAR on a Mac
Organizing your OSCAR charts
Attaching screenshots and files for the forum
OSCAR Help
OSCAR - The Guide