Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Resmed S9 Autoset operation question
Resmed S9 Autoset operation question
Hi there.  New to forum.  First thread.  Have a Resmed S9 Autoset that i have been using for about 4 years now.  Issue i have with it is that it ramps up and stays at that pressure level.  Every morning I awake to the leaking of my mask.  I figured out how to adjust my maximum pressure on the unit, have tightened the straps on my nasal mask to the point that they are too uncomfortable too sleep in.  Have gone from nasal pillows to a nasal mask.  A couple of times I have unplugged my machine for the day and it seems to be better for a few days before returning to its maximum pressure setting.  I have even had the machine replaced only to find the second machine doing the same thing.  Sleep disorder company I purchased the unit from keeps telling me everything is working fine.  Is this normal operation of the machine?  I thought it was suppose to raise and lower pressures as required and not just ramp up and stay there.   Waking up from having enough sleep is something I thought i would have with this machine.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Notenoughsleep
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed S9 Autoset operation question
First, you can get great information on your machine by downloading the CPAP Setup Manual from the link at the top of this page. It has information on the settings and how to interpret the events you might see. Second, you could use the free #Sleepyhead software and really identify what is going on. #Sleepyhead will give you high resolution, detailed data that will explain why pressure increases or not, and will give us a clue why you are not feeling relief.