Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Understanding OSCAR data to establish pressure range?
Understanding OSCAR data to establish pressure range?
Hello,

I'm quite new to all of this; it's been almost a month? Quick quick overview: haven't slept well in years. Was suggested to do a sleep study and determined to have moderate sleep apnea (19 AHI).

I was given my machine and told my pressure range is 4-20; I'm using a ResMed F20 which I like other than some nose bridge annoyances. I still find myself waking up several times a night, usually when pressure seems like its high-ish (12+). The past few nights I woke up feeling a bit bloated. I'm a solid 3 months away from my follow up appointment with my sleep doc; it already seems like getting time from them is going to be difficult. I'm hoping to understand how to read the data; time spent reading threads here I'm hoping will help.

I don't know what my actual prescription is; it sounds like the intent was to have my starting pressure be 4. I bumped it to 5 myself just to see if it would make breathing feel slightly easier. Is it normal to just have the full allowable range set (4-20)? I wake up quite a bit and find the pressure at 15+ and it's just uncomfortable when it seems like I'm at a much lower number most of the night.

Would anyone be kind enough to take a quick glance and see if anything jumps out with my settings / results?

Thanks!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Understanding OSCAR data to establish pressure range?
4 is the minimum a machine can go.

20 is the maximum the machine can go.