Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Will a new ResMed Airsense 10 machine overwrite data on SD Card
Will a new ResMed Airsense 10 machine overwrite data on SD Card
I have been using a ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset CPAP for a couple of years and storing sessions on an SD card.  Due to problems with that CPAP I have replaced it with a new ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset CPAP which didn't come with an SD card.

If I use the same SD card will the new machine overwrite all the session data from the previous CPAP?
Peter  Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Will a new ResMed Airsense 10 machine overwrite data on SD Card
No it should keep all your records. If you are worried about it copy your card to the computer. I do that every few weeks In case the card becomes unreadable for any reason
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
cornishpd,
The best practice would be to purchase a new SD card for your new machine. Each machine has their own and separate serial number which is written to the SD card. And the cards are inexpensive.

Retire the old SD card and keep it in case you need it for some reason. As far as the data on it, you will also have a copy of that on OSCAR.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply