Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Cause of afib?
Cause of afib?
Very interesting study ? Cleveland Clinic report.

https://consultqd.clevelandclinic.org/20...=qd+tweets
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Cause of afib?
It appears A-fib should be a concern for more than a few people here. Interesting article (little deep for my shallow mind- but I got the point  Thinking-about  )
Post Reply Post Reply
If you struggle it has to be hard on the heart and cause it problems, lack of oxygen alone has got to be a concern as far as the heart goes.
The brain and heart need a good flow of oxygen and anything that interrupts it has got to be causing a problem over a short period of time.
I am not a doctor, but I don't think you need to be a genius to think about the heart needing a good supply of oxygen.
I only speed read it, so if I took off in the wrong direction, ignore me.   Unsure
I am NOT a doctor.  I try to help, but do not take what I say as medical advice.

Every journey, however large or small starts with the first step.

Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
what I didn't see was any indication whether or not the SDB subjects were using xPap treatment on a regular basis, or if they were completely untreated.
Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
I find all these studies never give you all the facts, they tend to point towards the results they want them to show.
Without all the facts it is just a report.
I am NOT a doctor.  I try to help, but do not take what I say as medical advice.

Every journey, however large or small starts with the first step.

Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
Google it,you'll the answer to your question.
Post Reply Post Reply