Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Cracked Resmed S9
Cracked Resmed S9
Hi all,

First time poster but long time Resmed S9 user. For the experts out there, would you be able to tell me if the shown crack to the machine’s body has any impact on machine function? (in particular as it relates to air leakage out of the case). A whole chunk of the corner is chipped off and I can stick a screwdriver into the cavity through the hole created. I’ve been impressed by the S9’s durability but may have abused my poor machine a bit too much...

Also, is Resmed planning on updating its S10 model anytime soon? I’ve been using the same S9 for many years and would hold off on picking up the S10 if a newer model was lurking around the corner.

Thanks for your feedback

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Cracked Resmed S9
As someone who had a look inside the S10, I don't think the external crack itself would cause any air leakage. The air circulation is built like a circuit, there is no free air inside the device. I don't think S9 is radically different. The question would be if the impact/fall that created the crack also disturbed the airways inside the device. Do you feel any drop in the pressure? Any unusual behaviour? The S10 can sense an air leakage and give an alert if there is a hole in the air circuit. I believe it would be similar in S9 too.