Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Diagnosis] Overlaying AHI graphs
Overlaying AHI graphs
I am new to this blog and the world of sleep Apnea. I had about a 10 year history of mid-sleep awakenings and not being able to get back to sleep. I tried everything from pills (both prescription and OTC), Sleepio (behaviour modification) meditation, following sleep hygiene rules etc. over the years but the only thing that seemed to help was using using Zaleplon (Starnoc) to get back to sleep every night. After a couple of recent close calls with driving, I finally took a sleep study expecting just to rule out some things as I don't fit the typical profile for sleep apnea (ie: my BMI is really good, I don't snore). Both I and my sleep doc were surprised when my AHI came back at 42. I quickly took out a loaner machine which I have adapted to fairly quickly over the past 2 weeks and I feel MUCH, MUCH better, my AHI is down to 2-3 and I have more energy, better mood, in bed the whole night. However, I still wake up pretty consistently either at 1:30 or 3:30 am each night and after a quick pee still have to take Zaleplon to get back to sleep. I have also been diagnosed with BPH and take Flomax and limit my liquid intake in the evening.

Any suggestions on what to do next? I am learning how to use the Sleepyhead software and wondered if it was possible to overlap the AHI graphs to see if there is a pattern to my awakenings.

Dave
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Overlaying AHI graphs
Hi dozydave,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I don't use the data-management software so I'm unable to answer your question but stick around and someone will be able to help you..
Good luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Overlaying AHI graphs
First, Welcome to da 'hood!