Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Did my machine malfunction?
Did my machine malfunction?
        I have been using my Resmed A10 Autoset for about two years without any issues - until yesterday.  That night I fiddled slightly with the settings (dropped min pressure from 7.2 to 7.0 and decreased EPR from 3 to 2).  My resulting Oscar pressure graph is strange at the beginning of the second sleep segment. the pressure can be seen to ramp up linearly (ramp is off) to max pressure then begin to decrease linearly until encountering two, probably bogus, OA's.   I know I was awake during this time as my respiration rate had dropped and flow limit had flat lined (this is a usual occurrence for me after every bathroom break).  On the following night I rebooted the apap (pull power plug for 30 sec.) and left everything else the same.  The result was a normal (for me) set of Oscar graphs.  I would like to know if anyone can explain the behaviour of the first day's pressure graph?
As for the large number of central events, I had, shortly after beginning cpap therapy learned to ignore the centrals as they occur during sleep (or sleep / wake junk). My second sleep-lab visit confirmed this. I also suspect the majority of the hyponeae are centrals. I do not feel an ASV is needed as I feel well rested and usually get 8- 9 hours of sleep per night - a great improvement on the pre-therapy days.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Did my machine malfunction?
I don't know why your machine raised the pressure after your break on the first night, but I do have two questions.