Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Doctor says perfect data, but extremely tired - OSCAR Data
Doctor says perfect data, but extremely tired - OSCAR Data
Hello, I am hoping to have some help interpreting my OSCAR data. 

I have been using my ResMed AirSense 10 machine for ~ 3 years. My quality of sleep varies between periods of somewhat okay sleep (not great, but better than before I began treatment) and extreme fatigue. Right now is one of the periods of extreme fatigue and I can hardly function at work and daily tasks. 

Whenever I have my doctor review the data, he congratulates me on perfect compliance and averaging 8 hours per night. To him, it seems, the therapy is working perfectly and there is nothing more he can do. I am trying to get an overnight sleep study done, as I have only had a take-home test done in the past, but this is easier said than done apparently - since my machine data indicates that the therapy is working!

I decided to install OSCAR today and look at my data, but everything seems fine to me... but I don't really understand what I am looking at. My AHI seems low, and I don't see any variation in the data for periods where I have been sleeping especially poorly. For reference, the last week has been especially bad, as well as the last two weeks of July

I use an AirSense 10 with a pillows mask, and a chin strap, and I have attached the OSCAR data to this post. 

Thanks in advance for your help. I would really appreciate any insight or advice anyone may have. 

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Doctor says perfect data, but extremely tired - OSCAR Data
Overall I agree with your doc, I don't see anything here.