Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Looking for some help - not sure what's gone wrong
Looking for some help - not sure what's gone wrong
Hi all,

I've been using a CPAP machine for about 5 years and been loving it - I don't travel anywhere without it.
However in the last 2-3 months, the effectiveness has gone down. I've been waking up several times at night, feeling zombie-fied and irritable all day. The evenings are the worst.

The actions I took to solve this were to start daily exercise, lose some weight, give up alcohol (yes, really!), no snacks after dinner and a regular sleep schedule.
Still didn't help, so with some internet searching, I found this forum, downloaded Oscar and looking at the pattern of bunched up events, i even went out and bought a neck brace.

However, there's still no improvement. So now I'm putting up my Oscar charts, hoping some of the experts can suggest some change I can make.

Machine - ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask - Full face; Phillips ComfortGel (one year old)
Pressure, humidifier, temp - all set to Auto

I've included 3 days charts, in case you need to see patterns. I also had to reduce the size quite a bit to meet the forum rules, so I hope it's still legible.

Thanks in advance for your time!

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Looking for some help - not sure what's gone wrong
Six months ago, my AHIs went into the teens. Someone mentioned that I have a long neck. It’s true. Two 4” colors fastened into an eight inch collar solved my problem. Last 30 days, average AHI 0.01. Best wishes for a speedy resolution. PS: I pulled R&R down under at a station outback in 1969. Great people and amazing country.
Post Reply Post Reply