Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Travel BiPAP?
Travel BiPAP?
Hi all,

I am very new to all this and still struggle using my DreamStation BiPAP.  However, this post is more about logistics.  I travel a lot for work and the DreamStation is a bit big to lug around.  Is there a travel BiPAP?  The DreamStation Go seems to just do CPAP.

Also any recommendations on a slim case that can hold the DreamStation with humidifier.  The cool expensive case is only without the humidifier.  I travel to Colorado often and the humidifier is very useful.  The case it came with is just too tall to fit in my International Size Carryon Rollerboard.

Thanks!
dsd
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Travel BiPAP?
I think there is a version of the Dreamstation Go case that will work with the humidifier or battery (not both).

Now that I’m using a Resmed Vauto (BiLevel), I just use it for traveling too.

I think the closest you can get to BiLevel in a travel machine would be the Resmed AirMini. Resmed machines basically work like a BiLevel anyway, except pressure support is limited to 3 max and called EPR instead. This is quite different from Flex on a Dreamstation, which is just a brief dip as you exhale.
Post Reply Post Reply
FWIW, I think the Resmed Aircurve 10 series works better and is a bit more compact than Dreamstation and comes with a great travel case. Your profile only shows a CPAP pressure of 15, so we have no clue what your needs are, but as far as I know there is no travel BiPAP that provides actual pressure support.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier