Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Exhausted despite good numbers. Feeling discouraged. OSCAR report attached.
Exhausted despite good numbers. Feeling discouraged. OSCAR report attached.
Hey all, first post here. Glad to have this resource and community.

I've been using my CPAP for about 4 months now. I've adjusted to it well and can't sleep without it. Most nights, I'll get 7-8 hours of sleep, have an AHI under 3 and a leak rate under 5. I usually wake up 1-2 times every night (that I remember), but I don't have any trouble falling back asleep. My oxygen will get down to the low 90s during my apneas, but is mid-high 90s most of the night. My heart rate ranges from mid 30s - mid 40s while sleeping with spikes during my apneas. I'm seeing a cardiologist soon about my bradycardia. I did get a bunch of heart tests done a couple years ago (ECG, echocardiogram, halter monitor) and was told by my PCP at the time that everything looks good, but we'll see what the cardiologist has to say. I do have health anxiety over my bradycardia and can no longer wear my Apple Watch or my Wellue Checkme because when I do I wake up in the middle of the night in a panic attack with chest pain, which is very uncomfortable.

In May 2022, I was diagnosed with severe sleep apnea. My AHI during my sleep study was 78. I'm 5'9 and 200 lbs, so overweight. I have a deviated septum, environmental allergies, moderate-severe anxiety and mild depression. I take Lexapro 5mg and get allergy shots. Sometimes I use nasal sprays before bed. I workout 2-3 times a week. Mostly long-distance running but also some strength training here and there. I have a fairly healthy diet and am gluten-free. I drink a few cups of coffee every day and average about 10 drinks of alcohol per week (mostly on weekends).