Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Experiences with F & P Vitera FF Mask
Experiences with F & P Vitera FF Mask
Hi
Has anyone tried out the F & P Vitera Mask?

I am currently using a Resmed F30 mask, its very comfortable but moves around a lot and has large leaks.

Look forward to your replies
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Experiences with F & P Vitera FF Mask
I have been using the Vitera for several months now.  I can only compare it to the Simplus.  I have labeled the Vitera as,  "The Son of Simplus".  

While appearing identical, the Simplus and the Vitera masks are not interchangeable with the other's headgear. It takes some close observations to see the differences.  The Vitera's silicon seal on has about double the compression distance along the nose bridge area opposed to the Simplus's.  This allows for greater movement before the you lose seal.  Oh, before I forget,  both the Simplus and the Vitera mask sizes are the same overall dimensions.  This means that if you wear a certain size in one model, the same size will work on the other.

Some other observations;
  • The Vitera headgear is noticeably lighter than the Simplus's.  
  • Different hose connector design and hose bushing.
  • Life span  - Too soon to tell.  I'm still using my original Simplus mask and that has been 5.5 years since I started with it.
  • Since the release of the Vitera, prices on the Simplus and its masks have really dropped.
Finally, once you have either one of them on, you don't really feel any difference.

I occasionally also use the F&P Brevida.  To me, F&P make some great masks.  I only wish they would show their machine the same love.
- But that is just me . . .

Note: No masks were harmed during the writing of this review. Big Grin
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator