Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Filling the PR System One Humidifier; a Homer Simpson Moment
Filling the PR System One Humidifier; a Homer Simpson Moment

[parts of this thread were copied from our old forum]

iSnooze wrote:
For weeks I've been filling it every night through the hole of the top and every one of those nights I ended up with water sloshing out the back hole. It didn't matter if I poured the water in slowly, quickly, direct from the bottle, from a measuring cup or with a funnel. It happened even if I only filled it the 50% line. There was something in the action of the water going around that fixed tube, hitting the side walls and splashing up so that it would hit the mouth of the tube and come out the back end.

I'm no engineer but I realized this design was flawed. I also knew that others probably found a solution that I didn't see. Then it hit me. Duh! If I take the top part off like I do for cleaning, I can pour the water to the side of that tube and hopefully avoid the splish, splash, I'm taking a bath action I've been getting up to now.

I can't believe I didn't see this earlier. I'm posting this in case anyone else has this same issue.

zonk wrote:
This instruction video from Respironics shows how to fill the water tank.
http://respironicsremstars.respironics.com/video3.aspx

greatunclebill wrote:
i had the same problem in the beginning when filling it from the gallon jug. now i pour the water into a little plastic disposable bathroom cup and then in the reservoir without problems. be sure to pour around rather than on the tube.
please don't tell me about any kind of nasal mask. nasal doesn't work for me, i've tried it all. i'm a full face hose head.

iSnooze wrote: