Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Forever sleepy - help!
Gross 
Forever sleepy - help!
Hey everyone! 

This is my first time posting on the board and glad to maybe have some help. 

I've been using CPAP for about 5 years now and have found it to have little help in my energy levels and tiredness. I'm at my wits end here after seeing many different sleep doctors, new machines, masks etc.. you know the drill. 

Most of the doctors have told me that my "numbers look great!" and that I may have Idiopathic Hypersomia and that I should take a stimulant during the day. Which seems like it's not a cure just a band aid. Up until 5 years ago I never had any sleep problems. I just lost 50lbs, I'm 5'8 and weight 196 and still on track to lose about 20lbs more. in that time nothing much has changed on my sleep front.. I've noticed nasal pillows make me more sleepy, Nasal mask works ok until I start mouth breathing (I've tried a chin strap which works for about a day) and the only thing that is ok is a full face mask. Nothing gets me back to 100% and any day I can wake up tired. [url=https://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=idiopathic+hypersomnia&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8][/url]

attached is some of my Oscar data. tried to take a couple samples from different days in the past couple of months. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Forever sleepy - help!
Welcome to the board. Your numbers do look good. But I would suggest a couple of changes and you can as if they make you FEEL better. Your numbers won’t get lower but you could find you feel better.

I would change EPR to full time (you have it to ramp only)

Set EPR to 3 (you have it set to 1 now)

Move the min from 5 to 7.