Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Going to the bathroom
Going to the bathroom
I have been using my CPAP for many years and just started looking at my OSCAR numbers. But I wondered how getting up in the middle of the night looks on the charts.

I typically get up, take my mask of and stuff it under the pillow to stop the noise for my wife...return and slip it back on.

Am I doing this right and is that likely showing up as various events?

Thanks for any help,

Mark
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Going to the bathroom
It's showing up as a large leak if nothing else. Your machine has a smart start feature that automatically starts the machine when it detects your breathing and stops it within a few seconds of removing the mask. If you stop the machine for a few minutes it just displays as a gap in your graphs. In order not to disturb my wife I hold my breath momentarily as I manually turn off the machine and remove the mask. When I put the mask back on it starts automatically.
Download OSCAR

Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

Mask Primer
Soft Cervical Collar

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

Post Reply Post Reply
Angry