Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help Please, with Oscar Data
Help Please, with Oscar Data
Like many lately I just switched from a Dreamstation to a Resmed Airsense 10. The info available from MyAir is limited compared to Dreammapper. So it was off to Oscar to see my stats on the new CPAP.

I compared my AHI for the last month and last week using the Dreamstation to the 1st 13 days using the Airsense 10. As of now, it looks like my AHI, Hyponmea Count and OA Count have all reduced. 

But I'm trying to learn about and understand the other OSAR graphs and what it means with respect to making any changes to further help my therapy. I've been using a CPAP for 3 1/2 years and honestly I've not felt it has helped my sleep significantly other than my wife sleeps better because I don't snore any longer. 

Even though MyAir always has a Smilie Face for my Leaks, when I look at OSCAR I see Leaks every night. And ever night the LEAK graph is completely different, not the least bit of similarity from one graph to the next. So it would be nice to understand this area better.

Also I'm concerned I may be starting to 'mouth breath'. I've never done that in the past. Is there anything in OSCAR that might indicate mouth breathing. I use a Phillips Nasal Cushion for my mask and I'm a side sleeper. I can't detect any leaks when I put it on, but obviously have no idea what's going one while I'm asleep. 

I'll attach OSCAR Daily Stats in this post. And in the next post I'll post them for a different day. 

Andy feedback and comments are really appreciated. Last spring my Sleep Doc spent 10 minutes with me and my SD card and said everything looks OK, see you in a year.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help Please, with Oscar Data