Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help With Oscar
Help With Oscar
Hello all, newbie here. I read through the tips on posting to Oscar. I need to turn off the VS2, and I can't find the Event Flag box anywhere. The guide shows it atop the Flow Rate box, but there is nothing above there. Also, it says to resize the left sidebar. Would that mean make it as small as possible, as long as everything in it is still visible?
Is there a certain sub forum for posting Oscar reports. Thank you for any replies.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help With Oscar
G'day Sneezy - welcome to Apnea Board.

The event flag selector is at the bottom left of the chart area on the daily page. Are you saying there is no item for VS2 in the selector? If not, go to the preferences settings and in the Events tab turn off Vibratory Snore (VS2). Go to the menu and select File | Preferences | Events. Then turn off Vibratory Snore (VS2), click OK and exit from Oscar. When you re-start Oscar the VS2 should be gone.

Resizing the left sidebar  is to make it wide enough so that everything appears on its own line and doesn't wrap around. If too many items are wrapped, it forces some information down and out of screen.

It should look like this:         not like this:    

Once you're ready to submit data for discussion / advice, start a new thread here in the main forum, then keep everything together in that thread.
Post Reply Post Reply
Thank you very much. I had found VS2 on the left earlier, but when I left clicked on it nothing happened, and when I right clicked on it the only thing that would happen was a choice of copy, copy link location, or select all. Going to the menu like you suggested worked great. Thanks again.
Post Reply Post Reply