Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help w/Cheyne Stokes Respiration episodes last night
Help w/Cheyne Stokes Respiration episodes last night
hi everyone.  i'm new to this discussion forum and part of my story is i've been trying to figure out why my sleep with the CPAP isn't making me feel better.  i've always believed my problem was more centered around central sleep apnea than obstructive.  anyway, i was looking at the data from last night and see where i'm definitely having some problems.  my recent sleep study didn't observe any central apneas, but here it looks like that's mostly what's happening.  any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help w/Cheyne Stokes Respiration episodes last night
Welcome to AB

A couple of things, first a moderator will move this to the main forum where it will get more attention.
2nd the left sidebar contains info we want to see and read the link in my sig about organization.

Finally we need to see a zoomed view showing any 10 minutes of the CSR to evaluate it.

Also post a redacted copy of the full with charts and tables of your sleep studies. We often catch info that was missed or not recognized
Post Reply Post Reply
hi.  i finally figured out how to close the calendar, thanks.  here's the close up.  i have to take off.  i will post the sleep study later today, when i get back.  i was reading on another thread that turning on the EPR can cause and increase in Clear Airway events.  maybe that needs to be turned down too.

Post Reply Post Reply