Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Hey all i am a newbie to this board and sleep apnea.
Hey all i am a newbie to this board and sleep apnea.
I was diagnosed with sleep apnea after years of constantly being tired despite adaquate sleep. I am overweight too, but i have lost 61lbs in the last 18 months. I was diagnosed as having mild sleep apnea around 8/hour and moderate to severe sleep apnea in REM around 28/hour. I also had a de-sat to 82% during my 1st night without mask.

My initial sleep study was July 24th and which i was asked to come back July 31st for a titration. I did very well with the FX quattro full face mask for her. I slept through the night but i also did take ambien. I was told by my sleep doctor Aug 9th that my numbers on the mask were a significant improvement as i went to to nearly a 0 AHI.

I had my appointment with the DME i am on another message board so i know the nightmares with them. I demanded the S9 autoset with h5i even though she tried to push upon me the Respironics. I did get the S9 autoset with h5i/climate control tubing. I also got the FX quattro full face mask. My appointment with the DME was Aug 17th so tonight is my 1 week mark of being on the mask. I have averaged around 44 usage hours already. My AHI hasn't gone above 0.18 or so i think it is? 3 nights it has been 0! This mask/machine is working well for me and i am sure my sleep doctor will say this at my next appointment i have been doing very well for a newbie to all of this.

I have downloaded sleepyhead so i upload my data everyday from my sd card. I learned how to use the machine very quickly i think.. i thought i was going to be clueless! Anyway figured i could join as many message boards for sleep apnea as possible the more we can support one another the better right?