Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Hi all, another new member here.
RE: Hi all, another new member here.
(11-14-2017, 06:31 PM)fishkeg Wrote: I think I may be on to something. 

First image is from two nights ago, lowered pressure settings.
https://imgur.com/a/xDGhO

Next is last nights data with pressure back to previous settings.
https://imgur.com/a/yLnlE

Any other suggestions or am I getting it right?? Smile

I'm new to this too, and my pressure settings and results look a lot like yours.  With an AHI down close to 5, I think the decision whether to pursue lower AHI via higher pressures comes down to how you feel.  If you feel well, I think an AHI in the 3-5 range is fine.  If you still have symptoms, then it makes sense to push the pressure further upwards to try and lower events further.
Post Reply Post Reply
Yeah I think you may be right. I had a short night last night, didn"t get to bed until late. Although I only increased the pressures by 1 cm, I don't like the higher pressure.

https://imgur.com/a/aDllJ

I feel MUCH better with my AHI in the 3-5 range, so I'm going to go back to the lower pressure and see what that brings. If I can maintain that AHI range I think I can live with that.

Smile
Post Reply Post Reply
You can always try a higher pressure later once you are more used to it.  I'm finding that getting the heated humidification settings right is helping me with pressure tolerance.

It's hard to tell what those bad AHI nights are from.  Some nights just aren't good, regardless of the pressure settings.  For me, alcohol (even a little) and Benadryl raise my AHI quite a bit, whereas wearing a collar and avoiding back sleeping didn't make much difference.  We're all different!
Post Reply Post Reply