Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Hire sleep technician to review SleepHQ data?
Hire sleep technician to review SleepHQ data?
Hi everyone! I am interested having a sleep technician who is experienced in reviewing CPAP data (OSCAR, Sleepy Head, SleepHQ, etc.) look at my data to provide me an in-depth view on what might be happening with my sleep. Or, I have a link in SleepHQ that I can share here and get some feedback. I have been using CPAP therapy for about 5 years now and lately I feel as though my sleep quality has not been great lately. I've been feeling a more tired then I think I should, although my reported AHI has always been low.

Would appreciate any advice. I can also provide a link to my SleepHQ if that's better. Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Hire sleep technician to review SleepHQ data?
You are welcome to post your OSCAR charts here. Those of us who answer a lot of questions are experienced users. None to my knowledge are licensed doctors rts or sleep techs. All in all I think that collectively we do a pretty good job of helping the users here.
Post Reply Post Reply
Okay, thank you so much! Last night's data has been uploaded to SleepHQ.

https://sleephq.com/public/f15842c0-2226...d64b09956f

As you can see my AHI is low, and it always has been. I used to have very high leak rates and tried a variety of full face masks and nasal pillows. A sleep tech that I spoke with suggested that I try the Bleep Dreamport solution and tape my mouth shut, and that has helped my leak rate tremendously. He also suggested that I switch from APAP to CPAP and turn off EPR and Ramp and try a pressure setting of around 10 to 11. When I wake up I tend to have a lot of gas and I'm not convinced this is the right pressure setting(s) for me.