Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

I'm new here and I have a question
I'm new here and I have a question
I have been using a Philips DreamMachine for about 15 months and just found this forum. If this message belongs someplace else in the forum structure, please let me know.

I adapted pretty quickly to my CPAP machine and it really helped me sleep better at night. I would occasionally have trouble breathing (I would feel like I wasn't getting enough air, even though the machine is working fine) and would take the mask off, turn off the machine and go back to sleep. Sometimes I would even wake up to do this.

The past couple of weeks, I have taken my mask off in the middle of the night almost every night. I almost never remember in the morning having taken my mask off.

Is this a common problem? Is there anything I can do to "fix" it? My sleep doctor turned the pressure up a bit two years ago, but it seems this is more in my head than in my breathing.

TIA

Old Gnome
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: I'm new here and I have a question
What are your minimum and maximum pressures set at?

It would be really helpful to those here if you were to download SleepyHead, and post the daily detail graphs with your post. There are some helpful links at the bottom of my post on how to do that. The purpose is to see what is going on at the time when you take the mask off.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi, OldGnome,

Welcome to Apnea Board.

Your description sounds like you have too low of a pressure setting. I humbly suggest getting the clinical manual and also the SleepyHead program. The clinical manual's purpose is to view how to access settings you can edit to make the machine settings customized for you.