Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Imported Wellue O2 Data and Now CPAP Oscar Times Off
#1
Imported Wellue O2 Data and Now CPAP Oscar Times Off
I'm a new Oscar user and successfully imported a week worth of CPAP data with the correct times.  I recently got a Wellue O2 ring and uploaded one night worth of data.  The times were wrong for the O2 data (I will figure out how to fix that), but it also made all of my CPAP times wrong.  I can't figure out how to fix that.  I've tried to delete all data and resubmit CPAP data from SD card, but the times are still wrong.  I also put SD card back in CPAP machine and it's still wrong.  Any ideas?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
RE: Imported Wellue O2 Data and Now CPAP Oscar Times Off
How far off are the times? Maybe 1-hour since daylight saving time took place? Anyway, just rename the Wellue data file to a time that matches your CPAP.

See the instruction here:
https://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.ph...with_OSCAR
- Red
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Imported Wellue O2 Data and Now CPAP Oscar Times Off
I'm trying to fix the fact that my CPAP times are all off now after uploading Wellue ring data.  I know how to fix the Wellue ring data b/c that is widely documented.  But why are my CPAP now times now off and how do I fix that?  I don't think it's just 1 hr.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Imported Wellue O2 Data and Now CPAP Oscar Times Off
Unlike all previous Resmed models, the A11 series uses a timezone setting instead of an actual clock. You will need to change it in the clinician's menu. Make sure your SD card is out of the A11, because you have to reset everything to preform this task.
- Red
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Information EzShareApp - CPAP Data Downloader from EzShare SD card for macOS adrianfeeger 0 106 06-28-2024, 11:55 PM
Last Post: adrianfeeger
  Automating process of getting CPAP data mgdapnea 7 1,273 06-26-2024, 05:49 PM
Last Post: ChickenLittle
  OSCAR - anyway to get data from NightShift into OSCAR please? dannahaz 10 1,258 06-22-2024, 09:51 AM
Last Post: dannahaz
  OSCAR not loading data Geronimo 7 455 06-21-2024, 04:02 PM
Last Post: SeniorGuy86
Question OSCAR data folder change oolong 3 348 06-15-2024, 09:27 PM
Last Post: Rickyricardo
  import data from Philips Alice NightOne into OSCAR FHTC 7 769 06-09-2024, 04:55 PM
Last Post: hmcb2b
  Inspiration and Expiration Times GeorgeGus 3 327 06-08-2024, 06:16 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape


New Posts   Today's Posts


About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.