Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Incline bed
Incline bed
Hey guys so my bed is at a 6-9 inch incline and I was wondering if there will be any issue with doing cpap on that incline. Will my chin be more likely to hit my chest?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Incline bed
If your device is on that incline, and with a humidifier, then yes, you could have a problem. Just you, no problem.
Post Reply Post Reply
Okay sweet, yup it’s just me on the incline lol!
Post Reply Post Reply
Sleepgains,
I've been sleeping on an an incline for over 5 years with no issues at all. As long as your not on your back too much and that you pillows aren't real thick and puffy, you should be fine.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
What do you think of no pillow at all?
Post Reply Post Reply
Probably should be OK. I'd chalk that to personal preference.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply