Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Is this new iNAP sleep device just as good as CPAP? Any of you try it before?
RE: Is this new iNAP sleep device just as good as CPAP? Any of you try it before?
Here is my pre-evaluation WITHOUT having used the device yet.
1.Small
2.Lightweight
3. Quiet
4. Rechargeable
5.Low power use, only to initiate the seal.
6. Unobtrusive
7.Nothing on your face.
8.Unaffected by head movement, contact with bedding, etc.
9.No effect on airway or lungs.
10. No humidity or heating issues.
11. Non-invasive
12. Directly addresses the problematic tissues instead of trying to drag them around by mouthguards or MMA surgery.

There's a lot to like.  As an engineer, I think these people are on the right track.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Is this new iNAP sleep device just as good as CPAP? Any of you try it before?
(01-28-2021, 01:36 AM)JMZZZ Wrote: Well, now with the iNAP (negative air pressure) system, I no longer awake with a distended abdomen, injure my jaw, awake with pain in the delicate soft tissues of my mouth and I get to sleep in my back as much as I want!!! (my favorite).   And, according to my hubby, I snore very little!  ;-)

So, personally, is the iNAP just as good as CPAP...I say, it's better!  Sleep-well

Hi there,

Could you tell us if you have mild, moderate or severe Sleep Apnea? What's your AHI?
I'm seriously considering this (although it doesn't look like I can get it in Canada yet) as I can't tolerate CPAP (a mask specifically).  I have UARS with an AHI of 2 so if I hear it helps even mild to moderate sleep apnea that gives me hope.