Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Looking for suggestions
Looking for suggestions
I have been using a ResMed Air Curve 10 VAuto since May 1922.  Therapy was going pretty good until the begining of this year when my events average went from 4 to over 7.  This past week events have come down. 
Currently, I have been plagued with mask leaks.  I have to have my AirFit F20 mask pretty tight and still at times am awaken by leaks that seem to cause the silicone seal to vibrate against my skin.  I was to see my DMA provider and was given a F&P Vitera full face mask.  I tried it a night and a couple hours the second night and became that frustrated with leak issues and the air coming into the mask seemed like a blast that was trying to blow my lips apart.  So, I went back and saw  a different person.  Well, such a BS story he told me.  I told him the leaking was making me awake and he told me that I must have already been awake and my body was done sleeping, but my brain wanted more sleep.  Unfortunately, I am not easily confrontational.  I just agreed and left frustrated.  I ask my doctor what I had to do to change DMA providers and vowed to never go back to that provider.  For whatever reason, it seemed to me he did not want to offer another mask to try.  I attached last night's OSCAR chart for evaluation.

Also, I mentioned to the DMA provider that the mask leaves red marks where the silicone seals against my face and I was told I have the mask too tight.  However, If I apply an ointment,  do not get the remarks.  I learned that anything with a petroleum product in it is harmful to the silicone, so I am now seeing what using a CPAP gel does in relation to the marks.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Looking for suggestions